Bethesda Softworks revealed a new chapter is on the way for The Elder Scrolls Online as it takes on the name Blackwood. This will be the first chapter of what is going to be the Gates Of Oblivion story arc that was revealed back in December.

As you can see from the trailer below, they’re throwing you right into the thick of things as you go face-to-face with the four-armed Daedric Prince known as Mehrunes Dagon. 

Gates of Oblivion Releases:

  • Q1 Flames of Ambition (March 8 for PC/Mac and Stadia* and March 16 for Xbox One and PlayStation®4)
    • The Cauldron Dungeon
    • Black Drake Villa Dungeon
  • Q2 Blackwood (June 1 for PC/Mac and Stadia* and June 8 for Xbox One and PlayStation 4)
    • Blackwood Zone
    • Rockgrove Trial
  • Q3 Unannounced DLC dungeon pack (date TBD)
  • Q4 Unannounced DLC story zone (date TBD)

What will the ESO Blackwood Chapter offer?

The ESO Blackwood Chapter brings all-new adventures and features for you to enjoy, including:

  • A new zone: Blackwood
  • A fiendish main storyline that ties into the Gates of Oblivion adventure
  • The new Companions system
  • A new 12-player Trial: Rockgrove
  • New world events: Oblivion Portals
  • New delves, public dungeons, world bosses, and stand-alone quests
  • Updates and quality-of-life improvements
  • Completely new servers

The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood is now available for pre-order. If you opt to buy it early you’ll be treated to the adorably terrifying Nagahide Welwa Ravager mount and the Nightmare Bear Cub pet. There’s also a bunch of other digital content available if you pre-order, such as a Dremora Kynreeve Outfit and a few Experience Scrolls. You can Pre-Order the new Blackwood Chapter on the official Elder Scrolls Online website.

Blackwood Chapter – Main Storyline

The storyline of the ESO Blackwood Chapter is called “A Tale of Ambition”.

In Blackwood’s main storyline, you investigate a conspiracy involving the deposed Longhouse Emperors and uncover a deadly pact that spells doom for the people of Blackwood. Behind it, all, of course, is the Prince of Destruction, Mehrunes Dagon himself, but what exactly are his plans are for Blackwood and Tamriel?

While a stand-alone tale that can be enjoyed in and of itself, the events of the Blackwood Chapter’s story progresses the larger Gates of Oblivion narrative that begins with the Flames of Ambition DLC and will continue throughout the rest of the year.

Q1 Flames of Ambition Dungeon DLC

Your 2021 adventure begins with the Flames of Ambition DLC game pack, bringing two exciting new PvE challenges to Tamriel: The Cauldron and Black Drake Villa. In these challenging new dungeons, you must assault a shrine to the Prince of Destruction and race to uncover a mysterious tome before it is lost to fire and ash.

In your journeys, you’ll be joined by fan-favorite characters Eveli Sharp-Arrow (from the Orsinium DLC) and the outcast Dremora Lyranth (from the base game and Imperial City DLC), plus have an opportunity to earn unique rewards including powerful new items and fantastic collectibles. What you discover within these two new dungeons will set up the events of The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood and the rest of the Gates of Oblivion storyline.

Official ESO Blackwood Chapter Article
Official ESO Blackwood Chapter Versions Article

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.